Amphibians like it here

A small pond with a decorative bridge over it.

A small pond with a decorative bridge over it.

I have a little artificial pond in my backyard that is frequented by at least three, maybe four, toads. When I go outside at night, I often hear the splash they make when jumping back into the pond. Occasionally, they’ll just sit near the pond in spite of my sudden appearance.

About three weeks ago, I saw that a toad was sitting the pond while I was taking pictures of my growing bananas (more about that in a future post).

20081109-143448nsHere is a closer view of the toad:

20081109-143122ns

There were two toads present, not including the stone shaped like a toad:
20081109-143658ns

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

