Holy Leaping Lizards, Batman!

06-26-09_0930Before 20090626-053514I went to work this morning I needed to put out some trash, so I went around to my backyard. Just as I opened the fence, something landed on my back. I was startled and tried to get as good of a view of my back as I can without a mirror. A good sized lizard was there. It was maybe a little longer than a foot, larger than the most common lizards around here, and has different coloring.

I managed to get a few pictures of it using my cell phone after it moved down to my right leg. Those pictures were crappy, but now I can’t say that I’ve never used a cell phone to take pictures. I got my other camera and came back for some more pictures. By then, it had started to climb on my house. Enjoy!

20090626-053658

Tags: ,

One Response to “Holy Leaping Lizards, Batman!”

  1. Ellen Says:

    I got some help, but we’ve identified your mystery lizard!

    Meet the knight anole, largest of the anole family.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Knight_Anole

Leave a Reply

